Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Great recipe! My family loves it! We added avocado and a mixture of sour cream and mango salsa to the inside. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a very easy, delicious recipe. Everyone enjoyed it!! I put more crab meat in than what it called for & it was rich & filling!! We will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I add some green chiles (hatch) in with the crab and shrimp but other then that use the recipe as is. It is terrific! One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This turned out very yummy, but about a half hour after eating it, my husband started to have a reaction: he is sensitive to MSG and I didn't notice that the green enchilada sauce is FULL of it! So we like the flavor a lot, but will steer clear of the sauce next time. I will probably substitute some type of tomatillo salsa to preserve the flavor but avoid the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My husband loved this, but I was not a huge fan. I may try it again with imitation crab meat or fresh crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Followed some of the other suggestions and sauted the seafood and added cream cheese. I also added some choped red peppers. One of my favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
My family loved this recipe, and it tasted even better the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was okay. I love seafood, but I probably won't make this again. Seemed like something was missing, but not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This came out amazing! I added sea scallops, green chilies and onions which I sauteed in butter and garlic. I also used fresh cilantro instead of green onions. I put pepper jack in the enchiladas and a mixture of chedder and pepper jack on the top. I served it with rice and beans and WOW it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great, easy dish. We used imitation crab meat instead of the real stuff and a Mexican cheese blend instead of the Jack cheese. We also added chopped jalapenos and the sour cream to the mixture. Next time I might think add some green chilis, or maybe some diced tomatoes. Regardless, we really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States