Shrimp and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! I do add additional wine or even water just to make it go further. It taste just like the lobster bisque I had in Key West.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I had a "lent" party at my house on Friday evening and made this for my guests. Everyone LOVED it. The recipe is a little too think for my liking so I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 cream. I also used the fake crab meat in the packages next to the deli. It was REALLY good and will for sure be making again. Thank you for a easy and delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
YUM! (Saute the onions first)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I used Cream sherry instead of wine and it turned out perfect. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Phenomenal!!! I made this 3 times over the Holidays and each time it was an absolute success. Definitely stick with the Sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I feel bad for giving this such a low rating because I didn't follow the recipe at all. My husband and I have been craving crab bisque after watching the "Soup Nazi" from Seinfeld and so I tried to make it but with cutting the fat and calories in half. Not a good idea. My suggestion would be to follow the recipe and prepare your waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
A big hit with my family...Yummy! After reading the reviews I doubled the recipe, using both crabmeat and baby shrimp, no salt, sherry instead of wine & adding a dallop of tomato sauce. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was excellent. I made it with just crab and no wine. I'll definitely omit the salt next time, but otherwise, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Yummy! I was looking for something to do with my leftover crab meat. We had king crab yesterday. It is too expensive to let it go to waste. So this recipe was suggested in recipe exchange portion of the website. We loved it. Made a few changes per other reviews. I used sherry, green onions and left out shrimp. It does not make much. If you are eating it as a main course for dinner I would suggest doubling for a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is very good! After reading the reviews, we did make a few tweaks. We used sherry instead of white wine. Next time I will probably cut that in half though. Still a little strong. We used all the salt and boullion and also added old bay on top of that. Definitely too much salt. I think next time we will try not using the salt and boullion and replace with stricly old bay. We also used fat free half and half and coudldn't taste the difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States