Shrimp and Broccoli Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Easy and very tasty. I doubled the recipe, making four packets, but otherwise followed it exactly. When done, I dumped them all in a round casserole dish to stir. Great with a little soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very good recipe. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Absolutely Delicious Recipe! Full of flavor and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I think with some modifications this recipe will be really good but it needs more water, the rice was not completely cooked. It also needs more spices but this is definitely a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious! I used brown instant rice, and only 2 ice cubes. Next time I will try 1 ice cube. Can't wait to try other variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Geary
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
a almost a meal iin itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
LOVED! I did make a few minor changes, used a popular cajun seasoning because I didn't have seafood seasoning. I use the Puerto Rican rice recipe on here and added it to the foil packets when the liquid was almost gone. 1/4 cup of water and on the grill for 20 minutes. I'm going to try different flavors like lemon pepper with lemon slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
followed the recipe exactly with one exception...used one pound of shrimp divided between the two packets...put it on a hot grill for 13 minutes...perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
We really enjoy these. We made them the other night with scallops and they were yummy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I agree this is a great week night dish. Pretty easy to make... the folding of the foil took some practice. I probably will add more ice cubes as some of my rice was still a little crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States