Shrimp and Broccoli Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I went to several different grocery stores and could not find the lemon pepper cooking cream. I had to settle for Italian Cheese instead. But it was a Valentine's Day delight for the husband. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe. There was too much sauce that never really thickened up. I just steamed more broccoli and added it- perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this and it is DELICIOUS! I did add a couple things. I sauteed the shrimp and garlic in butter instead of simply alone in the pan, that kept them from sticking and it added a touch of flavor. Also, I DID NOT omit the salt when boiling the fetuccine. It made a difference in the flavor, but a good difference. Next time I will add chicken boulion to the water instead to add more depth to the flavor though, and maybe even put a bit in the cooking cream mixture, it just seemed like it needed something else. But if you don't like robust flavors, I wouldn't suggest it. I like to take recipe's, change them up and make them my own. I WAS DELICIOUS AS IT WAS ANYWAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I added sweet red pepper when I cooked the shrimp. The sauce was a bit too strong. The next time I will use half of the cooking creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made some changes. I did put salt in while boiling the water. I also used vermicelli pasta. My supermarket did not have the Savory Lemon and Herb Cooking Creme (of course they had multiples of every single other one) so I used the Italian Cheese and Herb. I threw the tomatoes in the skillet a little earlier to warm them up. I thought it was DELICIOUS. I think next time I would add in some crushed red paper to add some kick. It's a keeper though! Easy and quick which is what I need since I don't sit down to eat until 10PM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was tasty and really could not have been simplier! My only complaint is that after all the searching I did to find the 'Savory Lemon and Herb Cooking Creme' (4 stores and 3 fussy kids later, lol), it tasted just like the 'Italian Herb' flavor w/ some lemon thrown in...I could've done that myself and saved a lot of grief, ugh...Anyway, back to the pasta...I followed another reviewer and sauteed the shrimp, as well as some imitation crab that needed used up, in some butter and evoo along w/ the garlic, until heated through and then proceeded w/ the recipe. Now thinking about it, I totally forgot about the tomatoes, lol, oh well, it was still tasty! I would make this again, for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very heavy meal. The Philly sauce is quite thick and almost sticky. We tried it because of the good reviews and ended up throwing most of this relatively costly dinner in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Use fresh, not frozen, broccoli. It stays crisper and greener. I added fresh baby spinach leaves and halved cherry tomatoes to the saute' - heating only until the spinach is wilted and the tomatoes have just begun to soften. I will add some fresh lemon juice next time - the creme lacks "punch". The cooking creme is located in the same section as the regular cream cheese in your grocery store. One reader couldn't find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is my first allrecipes.com review! I made this but like others I also could not find the Savory Lemon & Herb PHILADELPHIA cooking creme so I used the Italian Herb & Cheese instead. I added a few more spices and it was delicious!!! My boyfriend and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
A few problems I had with this: 1) the original recipe couldn't feed four people. 2) This took a while to clean up. The remaining sauce on the dishes was very sticky. 3) Lack of flavor. It has an OK taste on its own, but I would add some fresh basil, parsley and thyme. Overall OK, but lacked some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe and quite easy.. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States