Shrimp and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Had this last night with our Valentine's day dinner and it was a great hit. I have to say next time will just go a little lighter on covering the shrimp with cocktail sauce. This is a keeper for summer time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was delicious added some hot peppers to spice it a little but it was really good and my husband wants it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Loved this. Boiled shrimp and cubed avocado over lettuce with the dressing drizzled on top was the perfect, simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This shrimp avocado salad has a wonderful taste. Imagine how much better it would've been if I had chives, chili sauce & pimentos! It didn't look like the picture, but it could be because I didn't have all the ingredients, as well as not measuring out the ingredients and used more mayonnaise than I had shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Receives lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Perfect, beautiful, tasty wonderful salad, when made with large shrimp and chopped. My Dr. that I work for loved it, and I have to agreee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I give 4 stars because I made quite a few modifications. I diced the avocado and mixed it all together with the shrimp. I also added a roma tomato. Then I put it all together into lettuce wraps with iceburg lettuce. It was fantastic!! I will definitely be making this paleo-friendly meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I thought this salad was delicious, I made a few changes though. I added cubed cucumber and orange bell pepper to the shrimp (about half a cucumber and a full pepper). I also served it over white rice and added the avacado diced on top. This made it a really good full meal and helped to cut the spiciness of the sauce. It was super easy and I will definiately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States