Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Served guests and they went crazy. Served wild rice in place of pasta. Fresh asparagus and a salad rounded out the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Recipe was great...I sauteed asparagus instead of boil, added a small amount of seasoning...(creole seasoning and a dash of accent) came out really good. Scrumptious! !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love it! So glad I came across this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I decreased the butter by 1/2 and doubled the shrimp to 2 lbs and sautéed the asparagus without pre cooking it.... This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I added some chicken cooked in olive oil and garlic when I put the shrimp into the pan. Also, I left out the mushrooms and cut the butter to a smaller portion. I used angel hair pasta instead of egg noodles. My husband and son really like this, and it has become one of my regular go-to meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was delicious and simple. Used frozen clean shrimp from Costco. Was just as good the next day. A good way to cook fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My family and I thought this was great! Only minor changes were that we used linguine noodles and a different type of hard cheese instead of Parmesan. I cooked a poached egg at the end and put it on top of my noodles, etc. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I was looking for a simple and quick week night meal. This definitely fit the bill. However, way too unhealthy for my lifestyle. I decided to cut the olive oil and butter in half. Also, I didnt have egg noodles on hand so I used udon noodles instead. I didnt have parmesan so I used sea salted white cheddar. Make sure to salt and pepper. It needs it but Even cutting the fat in half it was still amazing! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Brown Pickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Family loved it, even the 11 & 7 year olds. However, I would say you could do without the oil, or reduce the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States