Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is a lovely lunch and it does not take long to make. I did substitute butter for the olive oil when cooking the shrimp, mostly because I wanted the taste of the butter in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Everyone loved this! It's fresh tasting, healthy, and colorful. Looks pretty enough to serve to guests but easy enough to prepare at the last minute. Try it with whole wheat linguine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
real nice also try adding a shot glass or 2 of wine in when you add the asparagus back to the shrimp at the end of step 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Quick and easy. Nice change of pace for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This would have been much better had I cooked it less. Don't follow the cooking time or else you will burn it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I cooked this a little bit differently than called for. I used smart balance instead of olive oil. I steamed the aparagus and addedit to the melted Smart Balance and garlic. I added the Old Bay Seasonings directly into this mixture of garlic, added cooked shrimp and then tossed in the noodles. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was too bland for me. To save some time, I steamed the aspargus in the nuker (they come out soooooooo good). I sauteed the garlic in butter, then added the shrimp which I marinated for 1 hour with italian dressing (vinegar and oil based). Once all tossed together, I've added cajun seasoning and some pesto. This is a great dish and you can modify this to your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Simple, tasty dish. Very healthy. I cooked the asparagus for less time than the recipe. Next time I plan on adding sliced bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I've made a variation of this for years. Additions are 4 sauteed anchovies (until they mush up) and one dried chili pepper soaked in 1 cup of boiling water, then chopped. It's delicious and no one can tell the anchovies are there. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
easy to make and tastes great too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States