Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by KimK
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. I made it last night and he is still talking about it this morning. I'm a pretty basic cook and it was really easy to make. I substituted linguine noodles for the fettuccine noodles. I also used cooked shrimp and added it directly with the asparagus (without separating) just to season and heat. Like others, I also did not cook the asparagus as long (maybe 5 minutes or so). Also, I could NOT find "seafood seasoning" here. I used Club House Salmon seasoning and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good! I added a few things which made it delicious - freshly chopped tomatoes and goat cheese after it is all finished
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was okay. Mostly a good Mediterranean diet dish. It is pretty bland and needs some extras to give it a little more flavor. It is healthy and okay, but not a lot of flavor, overall. I wouldn't repeat this if I was just following the recipe. Some herbs, spices and wine sauteed with the dish might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Really good and healthy tasting. Yes, the instructions a bit wordy for experienced cooks but that is OK - good for first time cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very nice combination of flavors. It has a light and fresh flavor, and was quick and easy to make. I only cooked the asparagus for about 5 minutes before adding the tips and then cooked another 5. I like to cut the shrimp in half so the pieces get spread throughout the dish more. Next time I will probably skip salting the asparagus when it cooks and use more Old Bay on the shrimp to give it a little stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
new review: excellent! old bay makes all the difference. pepper helps too! olive oil fine to use. [Good. Could use a little something else... maybe more seasoning. Second time, I used butter instead of olive oil and it was MUCH better. Just added parmesan and it was tasty enough.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I basically followed the recipe as written and thought it turned out really well! Next time I will increase the amount of shrimp and asparagus and decrease the amount of pasta, just because of personal preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burnthesun23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this exactly as written with the exception of adding 1/2c water after adding the cheese b/c I thought it was a little too dry. Other than that it was very good. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I don't normally leave reviews....but this recipe is fantastic. Not only does it satisfy your taste buds...but you feel great about it because it's a healthy recipe as well. I like the fact that it doesn't use cream like most fettucine recipes...everything about the recipe was on point...including the timing. If a newbie in the kitchen like me can follow it and it be a success...this is a recipe to rave about!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States