Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Made this 3 times already & it's very flavorful! Xcellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixyChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very good, but I think you need to either double the shrimp and asparagus or half the fettuccine. They got lost in all the noodles, but the flavor was delicious and I will make it again with that change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was absolutely amazing. I usually never follow recipes as they are written, but this is one that (aside from the asparagus cooking time as others have mentioned) nothing needs to change! We are from the Baltimore, MD area and so Old Bay is a staple in our house and this is one my boyfriend and all his friends LOVED!!!! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious, mild flavor. Did as others suggested and added white wine and some grape tomatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Easy and great tasting, of course we tweaked a bit but stayed with the recipe for the most part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
this was GREAT!!!! that's about all i can say... it was just great as is. i'm sure later on when i get used to cooking it and it becomes habit, i'll tweak it a bit, but i have to say, we loved it just like it was. all i found it needed was a bit of salt at the table. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvcatzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The recipe as is would be good, but like others, I threw in a few extra ingredients. I added a little wine and also some diced tomatoes that I had on hand -- the tomatoes added color and the flavor really set it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is amazing! The only thing I did different was add a tbsp of butter for some butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is a really great recipe! It makes a lot so look forward to leftovers. I will probably use less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
So simple and I spiced it up a little more with some hot sauce. This was a hit in my house and my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States