Shrimp and Artichoke Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I liked the concept of this recipe, however, I needed more flavor. I added 1/4 cup of chopped red bell pepper for color to the onions and 4 cloves of garlic. I mixed twice as much lemon zest with twice as much lemon juice and 1/2cup fat free chicken broth along with a T of french mustard. I added the wine and broth to this mixture. I mixed 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch in the mixture at the end. I added the pasta after that. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a big hit. I did use previous recommendations to double the lemon juice and zest which it definitely needed. I also did not use the onion but doubled the garlic. I also used marinated artichokes, drained, instead of frozen, which also added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This was very good. I think that next time I cook it I will add some cornstarch and make the sauce a bit thicker. Also, I used the amount of linguine suggested, and it was way too much. My famiily says it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I would like to point out that the recipe calls for 8 ounces of linguine, which IS half a normal sized package. User error seems to be a real problem among many of these reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Since so many people had an issue with the noodles, I made this with orzo pasta instead. When it was finished, I added some toasted pine nuts that really added a great bit of flavor. A little FETA cheese on top and this is now one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Very sophicated dish, but my 4 year old loved it! A little bland, next time I think I'm going to add marinated artichoke hearts and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was just ok. The regular recipe is bland and it took a lot of experimenting with seasonings to keep it from being a total loss. The suggestions of red pepper flakes and pine nuts are probably helpful for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Loved the recipe and so did my family. Added crushed red pepper for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe as per and found the flavour was slight at best. The second run included a much higher quality dry White wine, as well as fresh dill. I added approx half again the Lemon Juice, and voilà, success. Also thickened the sauce so as it could be lighty poured over the food after plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Add a little more wine, lemon, and garlic and you have a great sauce for the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States