Shrimp and Artichoke Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I liked the flavors in this one, a nice light summer dinner. Served it with steamed zuchinni, yum! I do think that the wine needed to be reduced to around a bit over 1/4 cup, add a bit of cornstarch during the final minute of simmer, and I took the advice on adding the dried crushed chilis; very zesty! Hubby loved it! Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a big hit. I did use previous recommendations to double the lemon juice and zest which it definitely needed. I also did not use the onion but doubled the garlic. I also used marinated artichokes, drained, instead of frozen, which also added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I liked the concept of this recipe, however, I needed more flavor. I added 1/4 cup of chopped red bell pepper for color to the onions and 4 cloves of garlic. I mixed twice as much lemon zest with twice as much lemon juice and 1/2cup fat free chicken broth along with a T of french mustard. I added the wine and broth to this mixture. I mixed 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch in the mixture at the end. I added the pasta after that. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Add a little more wine, lemon, and garlic and you have a great sauce for the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I thought this recipe was light and delicious, something not so full of cream and fat. However, I did make some modifications. I salted and peppered the shrimp before I cooked it so it would have more flavor. I added 4 cloves of crushed garlic. I also only used 8 oz of pasta. The recipe calls for a "package," but it's an 8 oz package, so I guess that's where people get confused. But 1/2 a package is definitely enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was a very bland dish, although very light. It tasted like sauce-less noodles. I added capers which gave it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Nice light pasta dish and quick to prepare. I did use marinated artichoke hearts as I was unable to find them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was just ok. The regular recipe is bland and it took a lot of experimenting with seasonings to keep it from being a total loss. The suggestions of red pepper flakes and pine nuts are probably helpful for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Since so many people had an issue with the noodles, I made this with orzo pasta instead. When it was finished, I added some toasted pine nuts that really added a great bit of flavor. A little FETA cheese on top and this is now one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Very sophicated dish, but my 4 year old loved it! A little bland, next time I think I'm going to add marinated artichoke hearts and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States