Shrimp and Andouille Sausage with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The picture shown with this recipe isn't a picture of the recipe. So, having gotten that out of the way, this is a GREAT recipe! My wife isn't big on green onions and I didn't think mushrooms made sense but I decided to make the recipe exactly as it's printed. I'm glad I did that. Don't change a thing! Use quality andouille and, as somebody said, if you don't get "browned bits" in your nonstick pan it's not a big deal. This recipe is bliss! (Oh, and don't use yellow mustard as one person suggested...blech!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Added red peppers, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I think I died and went to fat cajun heaven! Didn't have any fresh mushrooms so I subbed a few tablespoons of cream of mushroom soup, used 2% milk added regular onions along with the green and it turned out amazing. Had to use spicy brown mustard and chardonay, made the flavor irresistable! Threw in some chopped spinach at the end too. Will definately keep this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monachorum Sancti Ebrius

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! I had to substitute some stuff and it was still delicious! I'm sure the original is fantastic. I used chicken broth and a dash of red wine vinegar instead of wine, 1 cup heavy cream and 3 tablespoons of cream cheese (instead of the 2 cups)and plain ole French's mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I followed it exactly. I felt guilty the whole time eating it because of the cream, but it is oh so delicious and rich. Next time I will add more green onions. For more spice be sure to use quality Andouillle Sausage. I added some red pepper flakes too for a little more kick. Quick, easy and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlkonczal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was great!!!!!!!!!!! The only changes I made was to add more mushrooms(we love them) and I used 1 cup cream and 1 cup 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Murdock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Before anyone complains about a recipe - follow the directions first!!!!!! Even though all you Einstiens seem to know the chemistry of all ingredients!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trial & error
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Love this recipe! Only thing I changed was to add a little red pepper flakes since we like things a little spicy. Did serve with pasta but will make it the next time using another reviewers advise and use potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed but added 1 T. Cajun Power garlic sauce (or Poche's would do fine) and it was OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe is perfect. Don't change a thing. Serve with garlic bread and you will be in heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Duck, Sausage, and Shrimp Gumbo

See how Chef John makes an intensely flavorful gumbo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States