Shrimp Alfredo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very good we all loved it - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this last night and only thing I changed is that I added 1/2 lb. of bay scallops to it. This was delicious and my husband couldn't get enough. He said it was better than Outback's shrimp pasta and he LOVES Outback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was pretty good but as stated by previous raters it was fairly bland. Next time we will definitly spice it up a bit perhaps with fresh garlic, basil, and using a different Alfredo sauce. Overall its simple, easy, and not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This tasted so good I had to make the same thing for dinner the next nite. I followed the recipe for the most part. I used 3lbs of shrimp 2 jars of Bertolli Alfredo Sauce added parsley basil and garlic powder to sauce. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Ok, im a male college student who has never cooked in his life...this is by far better then any olive garden or italian resturant that ive been too. I loved this recepie and I think I might try adding some more "zest" to it next time, but other then that it was off the hook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Awesome recipe for the novice cook. 21 yr old college male away from home here, and a half decent home cooked meal goes quite far. Thanks for the recipe! I put garlic in my onions/peppers.. added a little bit of flavor. I used 1 1/2 sticks of butter to soak the shrimp in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
While I did make some changes, I think is a great recipe. I halved it just because I was the only one eating dinner tonight. I also cut the butter waayyy down to about 3 1/2 Tbs. and it was plenty. I really like the idea of marinating the shrimp in the butter though, I just couldn't bring myself to use that much. I also omitted the onions and green pepper, but added a half pound of mushrooms that I sauteed in a bit of olive oil first. After sauteeing the mushrooms, I added the shrimp and alfredo sauce to the pan and let that all simmer together while the pasta cooked. I also threw in some dried parsley. Finally, I'm sorry but I just could not bring myself to put cumin in this. I just didn't think it would fit my tastes. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made this for a late lunch today and my boyfriend and I both enjoyed it! The only addition I made was sauteing some fresh garlic with the onion and peppers. It was super easy to make and very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This is super easy and quick and yummy.I have made several variations of this(once with diced asparagus and another with sliced mushrooms) and each time have received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
As written, this was pretty bland. I ended up adding some grated Parmesan and extra-sharp Cheddar cheese, and some fresh basil. This improved it alot. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States