Shrimp a la Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe, it was delicious! My husband raved about it and he doesnt like shrimp too much. I served the shrimp over vermicelli noodles and it was spicy. If you dont want it too spicy, only do half of the can of peppers and keep the cream cheese and milk as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aluna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought this was absolutely wonderful. I added a bit of parmesean and green onion for presentation and served over white rice. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Easy and so delish! Served over Thai Lemongrass Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent!! So simple, but delicious. I may throw some garlic into the equation next time. And there will most definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The. Best. Spicy. Sauce. Ever. If you like spicy, you will love this. Like others suggested, I added fresh, pressed garlic and many veggies in different variations. All work well. Over noodles or over rice, with chicken or with shrimp...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard F. Ammon
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Just like in the restaurant. The chipotle brand I used was very spicy. the recipe literally brought tears to my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard F. Ammon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
wonderful...bursting with flavor. DH needed to have it "thinned" out more though. Kind of thick but otherwise...perfect. Had to add more. I just did this with chicken breasts tonight and it was even more wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My fiancé and I loved this dish!! It was super quick and easy to make! We love spicy, so it was perfect for us!! The recipe is great as is. I wanted to sneak in some vegies, so I used 2 pounds of shrimp and 1 pound of steamed broccoli. Next time I think we may add in a can of drained, diced tomatoes or chopped fresh tomatoes just to see.... Thank you for sharing!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States