Shreddies No-Bake Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not so crazy about the Shreddie on top. Maybe next time I will replace it with a pecan. Otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
everyone loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I used honey shreddies... this added a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
real easy and tasty.The kids love helping with these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was so good...my son just loved it...for my 2 yr old granddaughter she loved it as well...another keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quick and easy to make with ingredients I already had on hand. A great idea for a potluck because you can cut them small and get 60 squares out of a 9x13 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It tasted like a Crispy Crunch chocolate bar - very yummy! Next time I make this though, I wouldn't put the Shreddie on top...its not necessary for taste or looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I had really high hopes of these no-bake squares. I made them for Canadian Thanksgiving this past weekend and they turned out VERY crumbly. The whole thing pretty much fell apart. And there was by no means enough chocolate to cover the top. When I tried to spread what little chocolate I had, the crumbly under-mixture ended up mixed in. The taste was good overall, but the presentation was terrible and I doubt I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harveyl
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I am not the best in the kitchen but this recipe was super easy to follow and took very little time! The result was delicious squares that taste like Reeses peanut butter cups, with a crunch! Perfect finger food size and my family devoured them! Next time I'm going to add a bit more crushed Shreddies to the crust for some extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States