Shredded Turkey Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Use 3 drumsticks, and one can of beans. It was very soupy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very simple dinner to make. I used chicken breasts instead of turkey. I was weary of the combo with baked beans, but couldn't believe how similar it was to a pulled pork sandwich. Kids loved it too! I felt it was a bit too sweet for my taste, but that could just be from the BBQ sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
good, easy, and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I am allergic to pork, so I am always looking for BBQ recipes that pork lovers and I will all love. We enjoyed this quite a bit. I thought that the beans made it a little starchy, but the flavor was good. Next time I will perhaps add a touch of ketchup or a splash of vinegar to tart it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Made this for the first time tonight and it was delicious! I've never bought turkey thighs before, but this is the right kind of meat for this recipe. I was worried about deboning/skinning the meat when I got home, but it was actually very easy! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent and easy recipe. We used vegetarian baked beans because we don't eat pork. The turkey fell off the bone. Next time I will make a bigger batch. It was a hit around here and easy to make. The house smelled heavenly all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sai Kung, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was just OK. With the baked beans in there, I thought it pretty much tasted like baked beans on a bun. The turkey got lost. Maybe omitting the beans and adding more BBQ sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome recipe! I substituted chicken thighs for the turkey, and it turned out great. Most importantly, I love the fact that I can dump everything into the crockpot the night before and have it ready by lunch time. Perfect recipe for family get-togethers...when you'd rather socialize than cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was SO good and SO easy to make! It is definitely going to be a staple in our house this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Sly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone liked this. Have made it as a dinner for company. Super easy, too. Would give it a 6 if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States