Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This meat cooked up truly - fork-tender. It was in the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. I lifted the meat out, trimmed the fat layer and shredded with 2 forks and returned the meat to the juice until I was ready to serve it. We had this with 'Slow Cooker Creamed Corn' and 'Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake', both recipes from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very good, but very high in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Fantastic and so easy! Added: 2 garlic cloves and a pinch of thyme. Served w/grilled onions, mushrooms and provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Super easy and really delicious! Didn't change a thing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Burke Falso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Freeland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
i think this came out great.. it did need a little more spice.. was blandfor us. I added a bit of the juice from the pepperocinis, 2 cloves of garlic.. some sea salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymee Penrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is incredible! So easy to just put in the slow cooker, and hours later it's done! I don't change anything, but I toast the bread (french roll) in the oven for 5 minutes wiht some provolone atop, saute some mushrooms and DELICIOUSNESS awaits! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Meat was 15.99!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimandJocelyn Morse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wonderful! I just used a can of beef broth, french onion soup, and a packet of beef onion soup mix. I also sliced my meat and then put it back in the crock pot with the juice for about thirty minutes. The sandwiches were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I liked this quite a bit. Followed recipe exactly. Toasted buns with butter and topped beef with provolone then broiled. It is quite rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I added a lil garlic and a cup of Worcestershire sauce. So good! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'm sure it will become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States