Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
UPDATE! I was the first to review this recipe and thought I'd share, I didn't have time for the crockpot so I browned it and cooked it in a pressure cooker and it was still fantastic. A little bit different flavor, so now I brown it before I put it in the crock pot -- WONDERFUL-- some Mozzerella cheese and of course MAYO on the toasted buns YUMMY This hit the spot!!! Fantastic flavor and super easy! I'll be making this on a regular basis, my husband raved about it. OH -- don't forget to put mayo on your bun after it's toasted!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
wow....great and easy recipe...came home from hockey, put out some cole slaw and potatoe salad and dinner was ready...i did substitute one can of au jus gravy for the beef broth...will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
this is AWESOME! as good as most restaurant french dips. I served it on a halved french baguette, no other changes, it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Trust a fellow Nebraskan (where we have the VERY BEST beef!) to come up with a great recipe!! Carla - this was so yummy and so easy to do. Leftovers are great for quick lunches during the week. Hubby loved it. Great recipe for any time of the year. Thanks!! We will be making this all winter long. Trish in Omaha, NE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made this for my family and they loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This is the best french dip ever!!!!! i put mozerella cheese on my sandwhich. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was outstanding! It delicious, easy, and all of my "picky eaters" loved it! My husband put barbecue sauce on his, my daughter ate hers with ketchup, and I tried it as stated, using the dip. It was spectacular!!!! I am making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
awesome and super easy. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great recipe. I made this for my Easter buffet and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is a really great recipe. It is really easy to make. Toasting the rolls makes it a lot better though. I also added swiss cheese and sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States