Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Trust a fellow Nebraskan (where we have the VERY BEST beef!) to come up with a great recipe!! Carla - this was so yummy and so easy to do. Leftovers are great for quick lunches during the week. Hubby loved it. Great recipe for any time of the year. Thanks!! We will be making this all winter long. Trish in Omaha, NE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
UPDATE! I was the first to review this recipe and thought I'd share, I didn't have time for the crockpot so I browned it and cooked it in a pressure cooker and it was still fantastic. A little bit different flavor, so now I brown it before I put it in the crock pot -- WONDERFUL-- some Mozzerella cheese and of course MAYO on the toasted buns YUMMY This hit the spot!!! Fantastic flavor and super easy! I'll be making this on a regular basis, my husband raved about it. OH -- don't forget to put mayo on your bun after it's toasted!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made this for my family and they loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
this is AWESOME! as good as most restaurant french dips. I served it on a halved french baguette, no other changes, it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This is the best french dip ever!!!!! i put mozerella cheese on my sandwhich. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was outstanding! It delicious, easy, and all of my "picky eaters" loved it! My husband put barbecue sauce on his, my daughter ate hers with ketchup, and I tried it as stated, using the dip. It was spectacular!!!! I am making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
awesome and super easy. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
very good. make sure to use a crusty roll, I suggest lightly toasting the rolls under the broiler and melting a piece of mozzarella or provolone on top. make sure to use the au jus for dipping, it makes the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
My husband is exxxtremely picky. He liked this recipe so much that he ate it for dinner 3 days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly. I did add mozzarella cheese to my sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States