Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Great recipe. I also highly recommend buttering and toasting the rolls with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETGAL2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Excellent. This was super easy to make and so delicious! I put melted swiss on top per the suggestions. I will make this one again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFIPOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very tasty!! The only problem was that I ate it too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe was REALLY easy to make, and is great for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Very good! My husband and I both loved it, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
We will never buy deli roast beef again for French Dip! This is so good! I didnt have time for the crock pot so just browned the beef and put it in a covered pan in the oven at 425 for two hours. Delicious au jus and plenty of it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We loved this. I could not find beef consomme, or the condensed French onion soup where I live, so I used all beef broth and a package of dry French onion soup mix and just added the water called for by the soup. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My husband LOVES this. The au jus is so wonderful. I used a rump roast--don't know if that matters. It was very tender and good. I also toasted the rolls and added provolone cheese under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Martin Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Wonderful quick easy meal. I know it's good when after the 1st bite a kid is saying "you should make this one again soon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good. Tasty and easy to make. The only difficulty I had was trying to skim that fat from the gravy, but that could just be me not doing something right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States