Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Great recipe. I also highly recommend buttering and toasting the rolls with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETGAL2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Excellent. This was super easy to make and so delicious! I put melted swiss on top per the suggestions. I will make this one again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFIPOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very tasty!! The only problem was that I ate it too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe was REALLY easy to make, and is great for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Very good! My husband and I both loved it, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
We will never buy deli roast beef again for French Dip! This is so good! I didnt have time for the crock pot so just browned the beef and put it in a covered pan in the oven at 425 for two hours. Delicious au jus and plenty of it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We loved this. I could not find beef consomme, or the condensed French onion soup where I live, so I used all beef broth and a package of dry French onion soup mix and just added the water called for by the soup. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My husband LOVES this. The au jus is so wonderful. I used a rump roast--don't know if that matters. It was very tender and good. I also toasted the rolls and added provolone cheese under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Martin Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Wonderful quick easy meal. I know it's good when after the 1st bite a kid is saying "you should make this one again soon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good. Tasty and easy to make. The only difficulty I had was trying to skim that fat from the gravy, but that could just be me not doing something right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States