Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Family loved this!!! Will use a leaner cut of meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Yummy! It's even better on day 2. Second day I put hamburger pickles on it and wowee was it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was so great. I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was perfect. We toasted some French bread rolls and melted Swiss cheese on them before serving. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Excellent! I put this in the crock pot around 9am this morning and we had dinner at 5pm. The roast was so tender and it tasted fantastic. I added some oregano and garlic powder. I didn't add the beef bouillon. I also toasted the rolls in the oven for a few minutes. My husband thought this recipe was great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Fantastic! The meat was extremely tasty and spiced perfectly. I broiled the buns with some provolone cheese and then topped with meat. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
great recipe! ive made this a few times now and each and every time i get many compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Such a great recipe for game day...I served it with Chicken Wing dip. Just make sure you trim the meat really well and skim any fat off of the au jus. I used angus and it was better than when the meat was not high quality. Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was delicious--especially since you have the change to get all the fat out before serving! I doubled the amount of sauce since we all love a lot of juice for dipping, and it's a good thing I did because without the juice the sandwich would have been a bit dry. Very yummy with toasted buns and swiss cheese! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
My family loves this meal, i've been preparing it for about a year now and it's the best French Dip i've ever had. I cook exactly as stated in the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe !!! Love you allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
So easy and so good! It has become a favorite in my house as well as my parents'! The flavor is just incredible and makes enough for a couple of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States