Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is really good and really easy. The only thing I did different was I browned the roast first and added an onion while cooking. I will be making this often. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Three thumbs up! This was excellent, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Excellent. I have played with it a few times and even if you only have chicken broth and french onion soup just add some extra beef bullion and it still tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
So GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly and got such a tasty meal for the family. Everyone LOVED it! My hubby was super impressed and enjoyed every bite for the next few days. Yum! Would definitely repeat and is easy for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a wonderfully delicous and easy recipe to make. I use this at least once or twice a month. I serve it on toasted keisers with provolone cheese and serve the juice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It doesn't get any easier than this & it tastes great! Dipping in the au jus is a MUST! Great toppped w/provolone & sauteed peppers & onions too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I was divided between this recipe and French Dip Sandwiches by Giselle from this site so I sort of combined the two and it turned out incredible! All I added to this was 1/2 c. of soy sauce, 1 tsp. of minced garlic, 1 tsp. of rosemary, and 1 tsp. of thyme. During the last 4 hours of cooking I also added a large onion sliced into 1/2 inch rings. I broiled the rolls with swiss cheese and these were some of the best french dip sanwiches ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this w/ what i had on hand which was just beef broth and lipton onion and mushroom dry mix and this turned out awesome... the flavor was great the meat tender and the family raved.... will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good!! I even was told that it was the best french dip my father in law ever had. I added salt and pepper to the meat itself to spice it up a bit and toasted mozzarella cheese on some flaky rolls. I actually have another one cooking in the slow cooker right now for the Superbowl. I'm planning on using fairly small rolls for more of an appetizer feel to it. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Wonderful....meat just falls apart and the juice is great for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States