Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this once exactly like instructed! Great! The next time I used a packet of onion soup mix and beef broth because that was what I had and it was great too! I toasted some frozen garlic Texas toast in the toaster over for about 4 min turned it once and put some mozzerella cheese on top then add some of the shredded beef on top of the cheese! Took about 10 min. tops! And it is now a new family favorite! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was so beefy and delicious. I used 2 cans of consomme since I didn't have broth. Very simple and it made enough for 6 sandwiches. I used wheat submarine rolls. My husband wants some cheese type sauce so he can make it like Arby's beef and cheddar. A great use for an inexpensive chuck roast, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is definitely a keeper. The au jus is fantastic for dipping the sandwiches in. My only problem is I think I left it in the crock pot too long and it got a little more dried out than I'd like but the au jus kept anyone from really noticing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I LOVE this and was sooooooooo easy!! I added a Tbsp of instant coffee to the broth. And broil toasted the inside of the roll in toaster oven and added a slice of provolone cheese--gave it crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Sooo good!! My whole family loved it. Definaly will make again. I toasted the buns with provolone cheese and that is what made it so good. I didn't use beef consomme and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Made this on Monday after finally finding the consumme (my normal store doesn't carry it) My family really enjoyed it. We have eaten the leftovers all week in different ways. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Our family really enjoyed this last night. I will be making again. I will say I had no idea what consumme was and ended up in the soup isle for my other ingredients. It was right there with the broth and other condensed ingredients. (just incase others are also as confused as I was)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great flavor and the au jus was amazing. Mine didn't shred as easily as I would have liked it to, but teh flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Wow! What a wonderful recipe. We cut our roast in half. Used 6 oz of red wine. and 2 oz of water, (we didn't use beef broth) and 3 teaspoons of boiullon granules and cooked our roast for 8 hours on low. followed the recipe and served on home made italian bread. It was fantastic. We will definetly use this recipe again. My husband and I plan to eat the left overs on Sunday. We used provelone cheese slices. We will toast our bread and melt the chees first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States