Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was wonderful!! My husband said one of the best crock pot things I've ever made!! We used most of the reviewers suggestions and added soy sauce, worsteshire sauce and served on toasted rolls with provolone chz and horseradish mayo!! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was incredible. Instead of a slow cooker I first seared the meat in a dutch oven then placed all ingredients in the over at about 200 degrees and let it slow cook about 6 hours. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Easy to make. Good to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Seriously great recipe! I followed it to the letter. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is a great, easy recipe the whole family will love! I have made it several times and used both a chuck roast and a rump roast, and each time it turned out perfectly. I usually butter and toast sub rolls then add the shredded beef with sauteed onions and top with provolone cheese. After a few minutes under the broiler they are ready to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The Shredded French Dip was super easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe...we loved it. I just added a little garlic and some thyme to boost the flavor. The meat just fell apart and the au jus was excellent. I broiled the buns with a little butter and some provolone cheese. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Super easy great recipe! The Jus could use a little more salt but other than that it is wonderful! Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was SO good! And quick and easy too! All I had was condensed beef broth, so I used 3 cans of that, a sliced onion, and I had some no sodium French Onion Dip Mix, so I added a couple tblsps of that too. I let it cook all day long, and made some fresh buns to serve it on. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is now a regular in our menu. I found that it is easier to trim the fat before cooking instead of skimming it later. instead of condensed soup I used my old standby Lipton Onion Soup mix and substituted beef base for the beef bouillon. It was very salty and savory, YUM! And I didn't know what consumme was, but after I bought it and smelled it I knew it wouldn't be good. It has a tomato base that would have totally messed up the flavor. I served it with toasted buns, sauteed mushrooms and onions, tomatoes, lettuce, provolone cheese and horseradish mayo. It was a huge hit. It was even better the next day, and after the meat is gone the juice made a great condensed soup for one final lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States