Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
it was ok, but nothing like a real french dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This was an easy and delicious meal. The au jus created in the pot is better than anything you can buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Yummy ! Keep in mind that it shrinks when you cook it in a slow cooker. I wish I would have bought more meat. Toasting a roll w/ butter and garlic powder and then throwing it back under the broiler w/ pepper jack cheese made it extra tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Amazing! Servings says 8, but this recipe feeds our family of 4 (with 2 kids under 12) perfectly! We all love it so much that it has become our weekly Sunday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I did things a little different on this one, I used stew meat put it in the crock-pot with 1/2 can of onion soup(campbells) and 1/2 can of beef broth, left it overnight for about 12 hours on low. I then drained most of the juice out let it simmer ofr another hour, then took some out for sandwiches. I tiasted the rolls, put cheese on the and mayo and they were fab!!! Thanks for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Yummy! The whole family loved this and it was so easy. Like some other reviewers, I broiled some split hoagie type rolls first, after that I added the beef, topped off with some swiss cheese and back in the broiler a minute to melt the cheese. This is going to be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Awesome and easy recipe:) I made a roast for lunch and it was too tough so I threw it into a crockpot with all of the ingredients except the Fr.Onion condensed soup as I did not have any, so I just added a 1/2 packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix with 1 can of H2O and 6 hours later, I had wonderful French Dip sandwiches. (the meat was finally tender) I took the advice of some others and toasted the steak rolls and that was perfect, THANKS!!! Next time I will saute some mushrooms and put some cheese on them also!! THANKS AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made this tonight and it was so good. My Mom visited and she loved it too. My roast was about 2.5 lbs. and it was on low for about 10 hours. We also topped our sandwiches with swiss cheese. It was just great...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is an awesome recipe....instead of the beef granules, I added a package of dry onion soup mix in addition to the canned, and 2 tsp of minced wet garlic and it was good enough to eat as a soup when done......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Easy, Easy, Easy...This was very good. I did as others suggested, used toasted poboy bread, mayo, and provolone, with lettuce and tomato. I would suggest adding some more seasonings while it cooks and...ONLY thing I did to this recipe, those I was tempted, to do moare, was add was a little salt and pepper to the meat and gravy after beef was shredded and returned to the cooker. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States