Shredded French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This meat cooked up truly - fork-tender. It was in the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. I lifted the meat out, trimmed the fat layer and shredded with 2 forks and returned the meat to the juice until I was ready to serve it. We had this with 'Slow Cooker Creamed Corn' and 'Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake', both recipes from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very good, but very high in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Fantastic and so easy! Added: 2 garlic cloves and a pinch of thyme. Served w/grilled onions, mushrooms and provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Super easy and really delicious! Didn't change a thing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Burke Falso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Freeland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
i think this came out great.. it did need a little more spice.. was blandfor us. I added a bit of the juice from the pepperocinis, 2 cloves of garlic.. some sea salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymee Penrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is incredible! So easy to just put in the slow cooker, and hours later it's done! I don't change anything, but I toast the bread (french roll) in the oven for 5 minutes wiht some provolone atop, saute some mushrooms and DELICIOUSNESS awaits! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Meat was 15.99!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimandJocelyn Morse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wonderful! I just used a can of beef broth, french onion soup, and a packet of beef onion soup mix. I also sliced my meat and then put it back in the crock pot with the juice for about thirty minutes. The sandwiches were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I liked this quite a bit. Followed recipe exactly. Toasted buns with butter and topped beef with provolone then broiled. It is quite rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I added a lil garlic and a cup of Worcestershire sauce. So good! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'm sure it will become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States