Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Tried this recipie and tried to stick to the ingredients as much as possible. Husband and both kids LOVED it. I even went for seconds even though I was already full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I admit that I was a skeptic at first, but the chicken shredded easily, and it was even good after an extended time on the stove due to my wife getting stuck in traffic. Other than using boneless chicken breasts I followed the recipe exactly. Very tasty and not hugely time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I don't cook very often and decided to try this recipe. It was very easy to follow, as there was also a video for this recipe on youtube. It was simply AMAZING. I love the touch of sugar in this recipe. I'm not much of a spice person so I only put in 2 1/2 t of ancho chile powder and 1/2 t of t of cumin. Everything else as followed and only a small dash of adobo was used. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet4ta
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a really nice filling for chicken tacos/burritos/nachos. I did not use adobo seasoning because I didn't have it on hand. I used emmerils essence after googling adobo seasoning and discovering the ingredients were very similar. Also after discovering I had twice as much chicken breast than the recipe called for, I added 2 cups of chicken broth to the tomato sauce mixture and it cooked down nicely and made a rich and flavorful sauce. Also added about a half cup minced onion for flavor. Very tasty. Will definitely put this into my rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious! My local grocery store does not carry Goya products, so I used what I had and since I could not find an Adobo seasoning product I used the one on this site and made my own. Husband raved about these and the 3 and 5 year picky boys I have ate them with no questions or complaints! WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!! made it with dark meat and white. This will definitely be a keeper for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe was fantastic!!! I have been looking for a good shredded chicken taco recipe for ages... (no more trips to Taco Bell thanks to this recipe!) I used boneless skinless breast and used Pam cooking spray instead of oil. I also omitted the sugar and used whatever brand products I had on hand (not Goya) and it was fabulous. I couldn't find adobo seasoning so I used the recipe from this site: Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe - Allrecipes.com and it was delicious! I made extra and have used it to season ground turkey for turkey tacos. I served the shredded chicken with white corn taco shells, lettuce and a shredded Mexican cheese mix. My 8 year old and I gobbled them up and cant wait to eat them again. This will become a weekly menu item! Thanks to all the user comments- it always helps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sascha Broomberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I will definitely be making this again! Best taco I've eaten yet. However, the recipe didn't make enough sauce to suffice. I had to double it. But it was amazing for a recipe that doesn't need much oil. I'll also be trying to make this with other parts of the chicken and get back to you. Finally a chicken recipe that doesn't taste so "chickeny".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My family loved it! I couldn't find "Goya" in my market so I had to make some substitutions. I also used a whole chicken that the butcher cut up for me. I think the addition of the dark meat was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was fantastic, my whole family loved it! My husband said they were the best tacos he has ever had. I made the recipe exactly as listed and won't be changing anything next time around. The Ancho Chili Powder is key - don't substitute regular chili powder as it has a completely different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States