Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My boyfriend said these were the best chicken tacos he'd ever eaten after he tried them, they were great! I couldn't find adobo at the store so I omitted it and they still came out great, I'm excited to try it with the adobo next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe was awesome!!! I will definitely be making again! -Kelley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I use cans of diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. These are easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South New Berlin, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe was so delish! I followed it down to a tee. I maybe added a shake more of cumin. The adobo does make the dish. For those who don't what it is, it's basically just a blend of seasonings in a jar. Similar to a Misses Dash kind of seasoning. Next time I make this I am going to try it with some toastadas. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love these! I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I didn't find adobo in my grocery store, but I did use chipotles in adobo. I put the chipotles in the tomato mixture and used the sauce to coat the chicken. It was very good. I served it with many toppings, coleslaw, guacamole, lettuce and a pico di gallo among others. This will be a standard for Mexican night at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslaurita

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Shredded Chicken Tacos Haiku: "I love Goya things. And their recipes don't fail. Gobble, tacos good!" I've made these several times now, both as directed, and once (w/ not nearly as tasty results) w/ boneless, skinless chick breast. The combinations of ingredients is fantastic, and of course, using non Goya products won't affect the flavor all that much, but what I find essential to this recipe is both using the split chick breast, as well as Adobo and cilantro. Ate the chicken tonight piled high on tostadas w/ cheese, tomatoes, lettuce and cilantro and I'm already anxious to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Awesome! I added spicy red peppers to kick it up a notch. Also, Cole likes these with deep fried corn tortillas. But the chicken is good in soft tacos and on nachos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Sorry Goya, but I didn't have any of your products. The mixture of flavors was fantastic using the brands I had on hand. For the chicken, I used left over rotisserie chicken. I made the sauce and let it simmer for a while then added the shredded chicken and let it simmer until it cooked down. Garnished with our favorite taco toppings and served with refried beans. Excellent and easy meal~much better than the "taco seasoning packet" from the store which I was wanting to avoid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was a five star in our family. I tried this recipe tonight and my husband just loved it. I thought it was fantastic as well. We'll definitely add this to our regular mix of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I would give this a 5 *but I thought to flavor was was too strong for tacos. Maybe if the sauce we not so think maybe by adding some chicken broth to it and use as an enchilada sauce. These were good but the flavor was overpowering. I used leg quaters as I think dark meat is more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States