Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Love this recipe! I haven't used the adobo yet (maybe in the future) it taste great without. To change it up a bit, I like to make quesadillas with this meat mixture and a Mexican cheese blend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a definite do-again. It was easy, fairly quick (I used boneless chicken breasts) and the entire family loved it. My 9-year old had three tacos and even my extra picky 5-year old finished her taco. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was a good starter but seeing how my family likes some spice I think it needed a little more kick. I used 3 large chicken breasts and put it in the slow cooker for 8 hours on low and it shredded perfectly! But next time I think I will add a can or medium rotel during the cooking process to heat it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Tacos were on point--reminded me of the ones I would get at a taco truck. The sauce absorbed the shredded chicken when I put it back in the pot--only a few more minutes of stirring needed. Also used boneless skinless breasts as that's what I had in the refrigerator--just as tasty and less work! Didn't use lettuce/tomato/avacado--just a simple lime, onion and cilantro as garnish--authentic style! Will definitely be putting this in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My boyfriend said these were the best chicken tacos he'd ever eaten after he tried them, they were great! I couldn't find adobo at the store so I omitted it and they still came out great, I'm excited to try it with the adobo next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe was awesome!!! I will definitely be making again! -Kelley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I use cans of diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. These are easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South New Berlin, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe was so delish! I followed it down to a tee. I maybe added a shake more of cumin. The adobo does make the dish. For those who don't what it is, it's basically just a blend of seasonings in a jar. Similar to a Misses Dash kind of seasoning. Next time I make this I am going to try it with some toastadas. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love these! I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I didn't find adobo in my grocery store, but I did use chipotles in adobo. I put the chipotles in the tomato mixture and used the sauce to coat the chicken. It was very good. I served it with many toppings, coleslaw, guacamole, lettuce and a pico di gallo among others. This will be a standard for Mexican night at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslaurita
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Shredded Chicken Tacos Haiku: "I love Goya things. And their recipes don't fail. Gobble, tacos good!" I've made these several times now, both as directed, and once (w/ not nearly as tasty results) w/ boneless, skinless chick breast. The combinations of ingredients is fantastic, and of course, using non Goya products won't affect the flavor all that much, but what I find essential to this recipe is both using the split chick breast, as well as Adobo and cilantro. Ate the chicken tonight piled high on tostadas w/ cheese, tomatoes, lettuce and cilantro and I'm already anxious to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States