Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these for a girls' night in and everyone loved them! I made exactly as is (though didn't use Goya brand cumin, oregano, or vinegar). They were definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Ingredients list is excellent but 1)Shredding chicken after cooking for 20 minutes is next to impossible. Screw cooking in a pan, just combine all ingredients with 2 c water into a pot and slow cook for 3 hours. 2)whoever wrote this is obviously shilling for goya products and has never cooked this recipe before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent spices..even my picky eater kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Abdulhadi Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! And it's super easy if you use pre-cooked rotisserie chicken meat and then heat it up in the tomato/chili sauce. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made this for dinner! My husband could not get enough and my two boys who have been very picky about what they eat, loved them. these tacos are going into my favorites they are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I loved it! I also used the chicken as enchilada filling, rolled and topped with cheese. I did not add additional sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe is really good. It is really easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
WOW, this was an amazing meal that was easy to make and better to eat! I'm sure with a hotter sauce it would be off the chain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Ridiculously good--tastes just like our favorite taco wagon fare. My husband LICKED his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was my first time making this recipe and it was delicious!!!! I did not use the Goya brand sauces because I already have all the ingredients except for the Adobo sauce. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States