Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I don't have anything goya and use seasoning salt in the place of Adoba. I also use regular boneless chicken breasts and it comes out fantastic every time. From dinner parties, to nights at home...this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Lots of flavor! Tastes delicious, even my kids enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Incredibly easy. I made as directed and it was perfect. My 11year old son loved it as did my company. Very versatile. Will definately make this again. Of course, I didn't use all goya products but I keep their adobo on hand at all times! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fantastic! I made the meat for tostadas which turned out great. I browned boneless skinless chicken breasts, then threw everything into a crockpot. As soon as the chicken was tender enough, I shredded it then returned it to the crockpot. I think slow cooking the shredded chicken all day helped blend all of the ingredients making it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Definitely a keeper. Didn't use the goya brands, or adobo and only had boneless chicken. For that reason, the simmering and carmelizing times can be reduced. I also substituted regular chili powder for the ancho. Amazing flavor! Will make again and will try to get adobo and ancho! Shredded the chicken in our Vitamix and it had a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The whole family loved it! Great recipe and so easy to make. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Some of the best chicken tacos I've tried. My family devoured every last bit of it (not a leftover in sight). I've been a big fan of Goya for years, and the love affair continues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My grocer didn't carry skin-on, bone-in chicken breasts. So I used boneless, skinless and they turned out fine. I scooped out the chili seeds, so they were mildly spicy. If you like a really authentic and spicy flavor, leave in the seeds. Served with ice-cold cerveza...it makes a nice lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed these tacos. I live in Canada and can't get Goya products, I just used the ingredients listed except for the adobo. I made it in the crockpot, I chopped 1/2 an onion and put that on the bottom, I removed the chicken skin then place the chicken on the onion, mixed the sauce ingredients together then poured over the chicken. I cooked on low for 6 hours, removed the chicken, deboned the chicken, strained the sauce then added the chicken back in. Didn't find it as spicy as we liked so I added some red pepper flakes and a squirt of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These were really good. I made them for a club meeting and they were a hit. The chicken was really flavorful. We didn't even top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States