Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My grocer didn't carry skin-on, bone-in chicken breasts. So I used boneless, skinless and they turned out fine. I scooped out the chili seeds, so they were mildly spicy. If you like a really authentic and spicy flavor, leave in the seeds. Served with ice-cold cerveza...it makes a nice lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed these tacos. I live in Canada and can't get Goya products, I just used the ingredients listed except for the adobo. I made it in the crockpot, I chopped 1/2 an onion and put that on the bottom, I removed the chicken skin then place the chicken on the onion, mixed the sauce ingredients together then poured over the chicken. I cooked on low for 6 hours, removed the chicken, deboned the chicken, strained the sauce then added the chicken back in. Didn't find it as spicy as we liked so I added some red pepper flakes and a squirt of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These were really good. I made them for a club meeting and they were a hit. The chicken was really flavorful. We didn't even top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These tacos were fantastic! I changed up the cooking method, but used all of the ingredients called for. First I put 2 frozen chicken breasts in my slow cooker then added the rest of the ingredients. Turned on low and 7 hours later the chicken was fully cooked and ready to shred and mix in with the delicious sauce. We used both corn and flour tortillas- both were great! I even used the leftover chicken for to make an enchilada casserole-yum! Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious! These were so easy to make and perfect for a quick meal. Like others, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Since I didn't have corn tortillas I opted to use flour tortillas for a wrap and added some shredded cheese, diced tomato, and lettuce with some sour cream on the side. I served this with Spanish rice - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this for a "whatever" night for myself. My husband, who doesn't normally like this type of dish, ended up stealing some of it. I did have to make an alteration because I bought the wrong thing. I didn't think the tomato puree I did buy would taste right so I used the Rotelle I did have. I was told to add this to our rotation and to try it with beef. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Yummy! Best Chicken Tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe twice so far and everyone has LOVED it! I made a couple of changes according to what I had on hand. I used "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" recipe found on this site and also substituted hatch chili powder instead of ancho. I used a little over a pound of boneless chicken instead of bone in. Tried it once with breast meat and once with thigh. We preferred the thigh meat only by a little. I did simmer the chicken in the sauce for a while and spooned out a couple of tablespoons of the sauce to add to some refried beans along with a couple of shakes of adobo seasoning. Family gobbled up the cheap canned refried beans as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Absoluuuutly amazing!! The husband loved them as well! I did use boneless skinless chicken though because thats what I had on hand. it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I think the flavors are fantastic. I have made this several times and with the leftovers I make chicken quesadilla's on the grill. Always a hit at my house. I only stray from the recipe in that I don't use Goya brand ingredients and use my own home made adobo spice from a recipe I found on the web.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States