Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was absolutely outstanding! Moist, flavorful delicious shredded chicken for soft tacos. I adapted this recipe for the slow cooker by placing 1 1/2 lb boneless frozen breasts in the slow cooker with cumin, adobo, taco seasing and a cup of Goya tomato/chicken boullion, cooked seven hours, removed the chicken and drained the juices through a seive, then added the shredded chicken, recipe ingredients, and some strained broth back in the slow cooker. I added a can of chopped green chilis too. A definite do-over! Thanks, Goya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
very good and easy to make. I couldn't find the adobo seasoning so went without & I didn't feel anything was missing. Excellent flavor, restaurant quality. Everyone raved about them except my husband who doesn't like tomato-based stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Everything is fairly nice about this recipe. I added more Ancho and Cumin to taste as well as a touch of Cayenne because I always crave heat. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
really good!! i usually buy those rotissere chickens and take the chicken off the bone and freeze it...so i used that and it saved me A LOT of time! I used half the amount of chili powder and it was really spicy...so just be careful with that. I warmed the tortillas on the stove with a little butter and put everything on it lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, sour cream and cilantro and my husband loved it!!! except for it being a little spicy, but i love spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this tonight (with Southwestern Rice on the side, also from this website). It was really easy and it came out pretty good, but we both wished there was more of a kick. We used chili powder instead of ancho chile, thinking it wouldn't make a difference. Next time, we'll see if ancho is spicier, and we'll probably add more adobo (we used about a tsp, unsure of how much to put in). We also used boneless chicken, and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I wasn't sure about this recipe when I first read the ingredients, but I decided to try it anyway. I'm very happy that I did, because they were absolutely delicious! I did use a few substitutes: boneless/skinless chicken breast, flour tortillas, and regular chile powder. I did use the Adoba, but all of the other spices were store brand. I think they turned out great! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and regular chili powder. I used flour tortillas since that is what I had but I would have preferred corn. It has a nice flavor with just enough heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
OH SO GOOD!!! I made these just as written, except I didn't have ancho chili powder. I used regular chili powder instead. I also went a easy on the cumin. I put in about 1/2 - 3/4tsp. AND, you really don't need to use goya brand products... I used mostly store brand. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
pretty good. I think I must have added to much Cumin because it was very strong. I couldn't find any GOYA products anywhere, but I made due with what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yum!!! Didn't have the Goya brand of things or the Adobo and I forgot the vinager.... had it out, just forgot, and it was still soooo good!!! Made pinto beans and pico de gallo to go with corn tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States