Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
really good!! i usually buy those rotissere chickens and take the chicken off the bone and freeze it...so i used that and it saved me A LOT of time! I used half the amount of chili powder and it was really spicy...so just be careful with that. I warmed the tortillas on the stove with a little butter and put everything on it lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, sour cream and cilantro and my husband loved it!!! except for it being a little spicy, but i love spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this tonight (with Southwestern Rice on the side, also from this website). It was really easy and it came out pretty good, but we both wished there was more of a kick. We used chili powder instead of ancho chile, thinking it wouldn't make a difference. Next time, we'll see if ancho is spicier, and we'll probably add more adobo (we used about a tsp, unsure of how much to put in). We also used boneless chicken, and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I wasn't sure about this recipe when I first read the ingredients, but I decided to try it anyway. I'm very happy that I did, because they were absolutely delicious! I did use a few substitutes: boneless/skinless chicken breast, flour tortillas, and regular chile powder. I did use the Adoba, but all of the other spices were store brand. I think they turned out great! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and regular chili powder. I used flour tortillas since that is what I had but I would have preferred corn. It has a nice flavor with just enough heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
OH SO GOOD!!! I made these just as written, except I didn't have ancho chili powder. I used regular chili powder instead. I also went a easy on the cumin. I put in about 1/2 - 3/4tsp. AND, you really don't need to use goya brand products... I used mostly store brand. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
pretty good. I think I must have added to much Cumin because it was very strong. I couldn't find any GOYA products anywhere, but I made due with what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yum!!! Didn't have the Goya brand of things or the Adobo and I forgot the vinager.... had it out, just forgot, and it was still soooo good!!! Made pinto beans and pico de gallo to go with corn tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Using this recipe as a base, adding and changing ingredients to my family's taste, this is definitely 5 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These had to be the BEST chicken tacos I've ever had. The only thing I did different was to use boneless breasts, because it's what I had on hand. The flavor blend in these were spot on, with just the perfect little kick. My family absolutely loved them. I will never make another chicken taco recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States