Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
DELISH!! Was looking for something different to do with chicken that my kids would eat after reading reviews and making sure I had all the ingredients I threw this together. So easy!! I of course did not have the "goya" brand or the adobo but I dont think that mattered much. My kids *9,4 and 16mths* loved them!They tasted even better today for lunch and I am not a fan of leftovers! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. Easy, delicious, and healthy! Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Used the suggestion of cooking this with frozen chicken breasts and a sliced onion in the crockpot. Put it on before I went to work and when I got home it was fabulous! I just had to shred it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Yum! I used about 3/4 lb of boneless skinless chicken tenders for the meat in this recipe - it reduced the cooking time quite a bit! I didn't have Adobo seasoning, but when I looked it up it seemed a lot like taco seasoning, so I used the top taco seasoning recipe from this site when it said season to taste (I keep it on hand all the time, it's so good). I did feel like the sauce needed salt, so I added it to my personal preference. All other ingredients, I used what I had on hand, no Goya products. I made corn tortillas with masa harina and my tortilla press and topped the tacos with chopped lettuce and D's Salsa from this site. SO good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great recipe,my friends and I love it. I like to through a few helapenos in it . comes out great. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: South Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Sooo good! Of course I didn't use anything Goya because I don't have any of that name brand. I didn't have ancho chile powder so I used regular chile powder and added some fajita seasoning too. I used left of chicken I had already in the fridge and just shredded ...heated it with oil and added the sauce. My family LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This came out SO yummy! My changes (due to necessity) were- One 14oz can of petite diced tomatoes, rather than 2 cans of sauce; 3 cloves fresh garlic, passed through a garlic press; Italian Herbs rather than oregano; I didn't use anything branded Goya. I cooked according to directions, and they were the tastiest chicken tacos I've ever had. All 4 of my kids loved them, and so did my husband. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were really good. They were very spicy though, next time I will cut down on the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It was great! I did not use any of the Goya products besides the Goya Adobo with Pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe gets 5 stars simply because my 5 year old son who is the pickiest eater in the world, LOVED it! He inhaled two tacos and then asked for a third. My kids had sauce all over their hands and faces and kept saying, "Yum, Mom this is the best!" I will be making this again and again! Oh, I just used what I had on hand. I didn't have white vinegar so I used apple cidar vinager. I didn't have olive oil, so I used crisco. I used thighs instead of breasts, and seasoning salt in place of adobo and it still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States