Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Yum! I used about 3/4 lb of boneless skinless chicken tenders for the meat in this recipe - it reduced the cooking time quite a bit! I didn't have Adobo seasoning, but when I looked it up it seemed a lot like taco seasoning, so I used the top taco seasoning recipe from this site when it said season to taste (I keep it on hand all the time, it's so good). I did feel like the sauce needed salt, so I added it to my personal preference. All other ingredients, I used what I had on hand, no Goya products. I made corn tortillas with masa harina and my tortilla press and topped the tacos with chopped lettuce and D's Salsa from this site. SO good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great recipe,my friends and I love it. I like to through a few helapenos in it . comes out great. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: South Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Sooo good! Of course I didn't use anything Goya because I don't have any of that name brand. I didn't have ancho chile powder so I used regular chile powder and added some fajita seasoning too. I used left of chicken I had already in the fridge and just shredded ...heated it with oil and added the sauce. My family LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This came out SO yummy! My changes (due to necessity) were- One 14oz can of petite diced tomatoes, rather than 2 cans of sauce; 3 cloves fresh garlic, passed through a garlic press; Italian Herbs rather than oregano; I didn't use anything branded Goya. I cooked according to directions, and they were the tastiest chicken tacos I've ever had. All 4 of my kids loved them, and so did my husband. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were really good. They were very spicy though, next time I will cut down on the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It was great! I did not use any of the Goya products besides the Goya Adobo with Pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe gets 5 stars simply because my 5 year old son who is the pickiest eater in the world, LOVED it! He inhaled two tacos and then asked for a third. My kids had sauce all over their hands and faces and kept saying, "Yum, Mom this is the best!" I will be making this again and again! Oh, I just used what I had on hand. I didn't have white vinegar so I used apple cidar vinager. I didn't have olive oil, so I used crisco. I used thighs instead of breasts, and seasoning salt in place of adobo and it still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was delicious and simple. I doubled the recipe and used whatever brands I had on hand or were on sale. Some of my family used corn tortillas some used flour. I chose to put my chicken on top of a huge green salad. Low carb delicous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe! I used a whole chicken and cooked everything in the crockpot on low for 4 hours. I also used jalapenos instead of chiles. Then deboned the chicken, added it back to the sauce and let it cook for another 30 minutes in the crockpot. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Really tasty chiken tacos! Instead of buying or cooking chicken breast, I just used canned white meat chicken by Tyson. It saved me tons of time, which I tend to often run out of juggling college, work, and a two year old by myself! Oh, I couldn't find "ancho chili powder", but I did find "ancho chili pepper" (powder form) in several brands. I think it's a typo or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States