Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made these last night. Easy and delicious. I used Boston lettuce leaves in place of tortillas. This is a great low calorie meal that also fits in with the 17 day diet. I will use leftover chicken in a salad for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
So good, I couldn't find the Adobo so just used a teaspoon of taco seasonings, also added the juice of one lime, small can of Rotel tomatoes with green chilis, half a red onion sliced and brown sugar instead of white. Cooked in the crockpot on low 4 hrs, so good! Tacos first night and burritos with grilled peppers and zucchini second night.... Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This turned out really good! Thought it might be too spicy but it was fine for our tastes. Used mostly store brands, since didn't have Goya on hand, and it was great! Glad to find something where we could use chicken on the bone since it's much less expensive. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The only changes that I made was using boneless chicken breast, and frying the corn tortillas to make a crunchy shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Amazing!!!! I used less cumin, chili powder and didn't have adobo and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gil's wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Not to spicy but full of flavor. Very Yummy! To top it off my husband thought it was almost as good has his mothers chicken tacos. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
DELISH!! Was looking for something different to do with chicken that my kids would eat after reading reviews and making sure I had all the ingredients I threw this together. So easy!! I of course did not have the "goya" brand or the adobo but I dont think that mattered much. My kids *9,4 and 16mths* loved them!They tasted even better today for lunch and I am not a fan of leftovers! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. Easy, delicious, and healthy! Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Used the suggestion of cooking this with frozen chicken breasts and a sliced onion in the crockpot. Put it on before I went to work and when I got home it was fabulous! I just had to shred it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Yum! I used about 3/4 lb of boneless skinless chicken tenders for the meat in this recipe - it reduced the cooking time quite a bit! I didn't have Adobo seasoning, but when I looked it up it seemed a lot like taco seasoning, so I used the top taco seasoning recipe from this site when it said season to taste (I keep it on hand all the time, it's so good). I did feel like the sauce needed salt, so I added it to my personal preference. All other ingredients, I used what I had on hand, no Goya products. I made corn tortillas with masa harina and my tortilla press and topped the tacos with chopped lettuce and D's Salsa from this site. SO good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States