Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I made this recipe with ingredients I already had at home and boneless, skinless chicken breast for a multi-family gathering. Superlatives used were awesome! Outstanding!!! Several members asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I left out the garlic and oregano. I also used boneless breasts. This came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Santiago
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Just amazing! I used a small crockpot and halved the recipe using four boneless chicken breasts and the only ingredient I used differently was chili powder instead of the other pepper. Baked in low as suggested, for six hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Made my adobo from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I used boneless skinless chicken thighs. Ensure you drain fat from pan before adding sauce to chicken. When shredding chicken, shred in thick chunks- not thin like pulled pork. I garnished with diced avocado, fresh cilantro, tomatoes and chopped fresh spinach. The fresh lime squeezed on it is nice if you like lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We love these in my house. I make them at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Tried this recipie and tried to stick to the ingredients as much as possible. Husband and both kids LOVED it. I even went for seconds even though I was already full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I admit that I was a skeptic at first, but the chicken shredded easily, and it was even good after an extended time on the stove due to my wife getting stuck in traffic. Other than using boneless chicken breasts I followed the recipe exactly. Very tasty and not hugely time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I don't cook very often and decided to try this recipe. It was very easy to follow, as there was also a video for this recipe on youtube. It was simply AMAZING. I love the touch of sugar in this recipe. I'm not much of a spice person so I only put in 2 1/2 t of ancho chile powder and 1/2 t of t of cumin. Everything else as followed and only a small dash of adobo was used. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet4ta
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a really nice filling for chicken tacos/burritos/nachos. I did not use adobo seasoning because I didn't have it on hand. I used emmerils essence after googling adobo seasoning and discovering the ingredients were very similar. Also after discovering I had twice as much chicken breast than the recipe called for, I added 2 cups of chicken broth to the tomato sauce mixture and it cooked down nicely and made a rich and flavorful sauce. Also added about a half cup minced onion for flavor. Very tasty. Will definitely put this into my rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States