Shredded Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is almost exactly the same recipe my dad made for us when I was a kid, he would use mayo instead of whipping cream though. A basic carrot salad that's great with almost any meal, and of course you can add other things if you wanted more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I was not clear on what was meant by whipped cream. I used fat free cool whip. I put extra rasins. Was good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Very tasty salad, quick and easy. I did use an extra cup of whipped cream. Will definitely make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
great idea but I substituted the whip cream for non-fat plain yogurt. I also added walnuts and extra raisins (1/2 of which were golden raisins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
There is another carrot Salad I like more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naglaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Its fast and easy. I substitute all purpose cream to whipped cream then I added salt and pepper to taste and double up the volume of raisins. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Nobody cared for it. It was just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Not bad, not great. I didn't waste the carrots with this dish because, well, I love carrots so I'll eat them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I love carrot salad...just not this one. Tasted like carrots with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States