Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I will keep this recipe. I did replace pine nuts for pecans (money saver) and purchased brussels already shredded to save time,added garlic per another reviewer (as I love garlic). This will be my brussels recipe side, replacing others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Hubby and I really liked it. I sliced the Brussel sprouts but Will try the food processor next time. Didn't add any nuts but next time I'll try that or chopped water chestnuts might be very good too and add some crunch. I did not have much bacon grease so I added 2 teaspoons of garlic evoo and 1tablespoon butter. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
very good, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Kirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe, it had a nice melody of flavors with the bacon & pine nuts (plus my addition). I wasn't sure exactly how to shred the Brussel sprouts so I just cut off the stem end and then sliced them. Also, one thing that I did that improved the flavor was that I took a nice sized Vidalia onion (sliced) and caramelized it in some butter. This took more time (it does if you do it right) but I think that bit of sweetness from the caramelization really added something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this recipe to go with Christmas dinner. It is so good and definitely a keeper! The only changes I made were chopped almonds instead of pine nuts and I chopped the brussel sprouts instead of shredding. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These are the best Brussels sprouts I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Wellington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My family loved it!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe, as did everyone who has tried it. Trader Joe's sells shredded sprouts, which makes it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
i don't like sprouts. I can count on 1 hand how many times I've eaten sprouts in the last (ahem) years, and have fingers left over. I loved these. I only made a pound, and I added garlic, but I ate them all. Every. Single. Bite. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this last year as our veggie side dish for Christmas dinner. I was tired of the typical green bean casserole and wanted a dish that wasn't the same "mushy" texture as everything else on the table (stuffing, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce, etc.). I knew it was a risk because brussel sprouts are not popular in my family, but this sounded unique. It was a HUGE hit! My now 12 and 9 year old sons have specifically requested that I make it again this year, and they have asked for it several times during this past year. The only changes I made were quartering the sprouts instead of shredding them and I used slivered almonds instead of pine nuts due to the expense. HUGE, HUGE hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri May Stocke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States