Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Everyone in my family really enjoyed this recipe. It has a fantastic flavor and I planning on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Well, it's definitely not lowfat, but this was an excellent holiday side dish. I just sliced up the brussels sprouts two days before to save time, and sliced the bacon in little pieces and just cooked until i felt I had enough bacon fat. Put the chopped bacon on a couple of paper towels and cooked for a few more minutes in the microwave to crisp. I also didn't really measure how long the brussels sprouts cooked, but I know I didn't cook them more than 10 minutes ... nice flavorful and good the next day warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
excellent! husband who turns up nose at brussel sprouts actually went for seconds. I've cooked similar recipes (with bacon, chicken broth, ect) but using whole sprouts...so I think having them shredded was really the ticket...flavors able to get to every piece of sprout. I liked the pine nuts in here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
very, very, good! My whole family loved it! Made just as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is fantastic for Brussels sprouts. I had some skeptical looks but they were really good. Thanks for the recipe. I did microwave the frozen sprouts for about 2 minutes before putting in the food processor & used some precooked bacon bits. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was very good; I did make a few adjustments based on my preferences and also recommendations by other reviewers. I skipped the butter & pine nuts. Used 2 tsp. of bacon grease and about 1/2 cup of chicken broth with some minced garlic with a bit of sea salt & black pepper as my sautee liquid. Cooked over medium heat for 7 minutes, and added 2 pieces of crumbled bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
what else can you say when brussel sprouts are good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent flavor although I used only 1 Tbsp. of bacon grease. It's hard for me to justify adding saturated fat to vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Better than I expected. Give these a shot and you will be glad you did. I trimmed the ends slightly and just cut them in half lengthwise. Cook the bacon, then add Brussels Sprouts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very good! I sliced frozen sprouts instead of shredding fresh and found it worked very well, but it was quite "fiddly" to prepare. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States