Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
OMG! This is the best recipe I have ever gotten off of this site!! We will be adding this in to our families regular rotation. All 3 children loved this, even my youngest who hates green veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving the last two years and the serving bowl was empty when dinner was over. Most of the folks wanted the recipe. When I make it at home it gets eaten in a hurry. Want to know what to do with the left overs - make an omelet. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I get rave review from guests every time I make this dish. For a healthier option, I sometimes use olive oil and skip the bacon part. Also, some grocery stores now have bagged pre shredded Brussels...makes the prep work a breeze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this last year for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. No left overs. I did exactly what the recipe said and turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I think part of the problem on my end was too much bacon and not enough sprouts. Not tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Fantastic! I followed the suggestions to just quarter rather than shred the sprouts and used scallions (only 2 T) because I had no green onions. I have always been a fan of brussel sprouts and love these more than any other receipe I have tried since they got "trendy." Ate way more than my allotted portion,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I have a shortcut, when I make Bacon I save some bacon grease in a jar in the refrigerator and it stays good for months. I start with a Tablespoons or two of the bacon grease in the skillet, and just a tablespoon of butter. I'll add whatever nuts I have on hand, last night I used slivered almonds which were great. I'll skip the green onions if I don't have any. I'll add another tablespoon of butter as needed if the brussel sprouts start browning. Lastly, I add about 1/4 cup of pre-packaged Bacon Pieces when I take the skillet off the heat. This dish is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Really Really Really good when served right away! I kept the sprouts whole but next time I'd quarter or half them. The pine nuts would incorporate into the dish better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this recipe several years ago for a family Thanksgiving. My family loved them. My niece who is now 13 (she was probably 7 or 8 at the time and didn't eat them, much less anything else) now loves them when her Dad makes them for her. Thanks to me for cooking out of the ordinary food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States