Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was delicious-- even those who don't like brussels sprouts liked it! The pine nuts gave it so much flavor. I didn't put in the bacon crumbles-- the flavor from the drippings was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent way to serve Brussels sprouts. I used walnuts instead of pine nuts with success. I even left nuts out completely and it was still super. The bacon is a must though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
After reading the reviews, I used less pine nuts and threw a little EVOO in. I also threw in some red pepper flakes because I like spice, more salt (1/2 tsp is not enough for my taste buds) and used turkey bacon. The easiest and best way to shred the brussel sprouts is to throw them in a blender on the lowest setting, about 5 at a time. I kept eating them as I was cooking them so that must tell you how delicious they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. I have always enjoyed brussels sports and this was a fun way to work with them. The pine nuts were expensive to purchase but definitely worth it. The only complaint is that it was a little too buttery! I followed the recipe exactly but might use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Not impressed by this recipe. No one in my family cared for this. My husband did say that it might be better with less nuts. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it for a couple of years now. Even brussel sprout haters like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Just Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving and everybody loved it. My boyfriend does not eat brussel sprouts, but took two big scoops and finished it all. He said they weren't bitter at all. I did change it a bit as per other reviewers. I halved the sprouts and after lightly browning for a few minutes I added a few tblsp of chicken broth and covered. Total cooking time was only about 6 minutes. Fabulous and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We're in the minority. It was just OK for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had never had brussels sprouts before, so I don't have any thing to compare to. My husband and I liked them very much. I cut them in half versus shredding them, but feel that shredding would be worth the effort next time. The pine nuts were great as it gave some crunchiness and a great flavor to the brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States