Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Not impressed by this recipe. No one in my family cared for this. My husband did say that it might be better with less nuts. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it for a couple of years now. Even brussel sprout haters like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph in Walnut Grove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving and everybody loved it. My boyfriend does not eat brussel sprouts, but took two big scoops and finished it all. He said they weren't bitter at all. I did change it a bit as per other reviewers. I halved the sprouts and after lightly browning for a few minutes I added a few tblsp of chicken broth and covered. Total cooking time was only about 6 minutes. Fabulous and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We're in the minority. It was just OK for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had never had brussels sprouts before, so I don't have any thing to compare to. My husband and I liked them very much. I cut them in half versus shredding them, but feel that shredding would be worth the effort next time. The pine nuts were great as it gave some crunchiness and a great flavor to the brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe is definitely 5 stars! Helpful Hint: Try soaking these lovely little veggies in salt water for an hour or so prior to shredding them. The salt water helps dispel the bitterness! This recipe was so, very, very tasty! Didn't change a thing and the recipe didn't need it. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I've never had brussel sprouts before and wanted to try them. I was not disappointed - this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I actually left out the nuts.. I used sweet onions and bacon, It was soo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeghan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious. This is a MAJOR crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States