Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I am always looking for new ideas and this recipe really intrigued me. Brussel sprouts are regarded often as a vegetable of last resort, so I was looking for something different and this recipe came through with 5 stars. Excellent taste, good presentation and just a lingering of the earthiness of the sprout. Instead of pine nuts I added almonds (cheaper alternative). It could use a little colour, so diced red pepper would be nice. A very good recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I tried this recipe because I was looking for something out of the ordinary. This was a simple recipe that indeed makes brussel sprouts "fantastic." Even my 19 year old son who would rather walk over hot coals than eat a brussel sprout LOVED them. He asked that I make them at least once every two weeks so that he can take them back to college with him. It's a miracle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
A different way to prepare brussel sprouts!! Pretty presentation and very good. For those that love the flavor of brussel spouts - this may not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I loved this recipe. I used small bits of pecan instead of pinenuts and added salt. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I was looking for something different, and purchased brussel spouts at the store - I ran across this five star recipe, and thought I better give it a try! It's a definite keeper! I loved it! I used Lawrey's Seasoning Salt in place or regular salt - Everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it several times and it gets better with every try! I pretty much stick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I used this recipe for a casual dinner party today and the crowd to a one asked for the recipe. What a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make and very good!I used fresh brocolli and simmered for about 20 minutes on low. Absolutely delicious! "I" had never had broccoli but my fiance had.We both enjoyed it and wouldn't hesitate to use this for a special dinner with company any time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Loved this recipe! I didn't have pine nuts but will try next time. I'll make it for the holidays. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I've never made brussels sprouts before, but this recipe was totally easy and yummy! I did skip adding the pine nuts(as they are not my fave), and only cut the sprouts in halves. Also, I added bread crumbs to the topping of bacon. I served this dish for Thanksgiving, and EVERYONE LOVED 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Rocker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States