Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Shredded them in the food processor, otherwise followed exactly and PERFECT. If you think you don't like brussels sprouts try this recipe. You'll change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I skipped the pine nuts and it was fantastic to me and acceptable to my non-brussel-sprout-loving family :) Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious!!! We didn't have pine nuts or green onions but it was still absolutely amazing. And really simple to make! I thought it would be more difficult but it really wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laylasmommy88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used Chicken Itallian Sausage instead of bacon. I used my food processor's thinnest slicing blad to shred the brussel sprouts. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I cooked this dish for my husbabd, knowing he would turn his nose up at eating "brussel sprouts.". I couldn't have been more surprised when he went back for seconds and told me I could cook this "anytime!" it really is extremely tasty and will appear as a regular dish on our table. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Again, like the other reviews said, I made this for my husband and he doesn't normally like brussel sprouts, and he loved them. I just cut the ends and halved the brussel spouts. I didn't use bacon and I substituted pumpkin seeds for pine nuts and red onion for the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Wow! That's all I can say. Even my 12-year-old, who normally gags on brussels sprouts, ate these and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Cooked this tonight. Both my boyfriend and I loved it. I will definitely be making it again. Also, I'm from the south so I LOVE BACON- but it's not the dominant flavor here. All the ingredients work really well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Everyone in my family really enjoyed this recipe. It has a fantastic flavor and I planning on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Well, it's definitely not lowfat, but this was an excellent holiday side dish. I just sliced up the brussels sprouts two days before to save time, and sliced the bacon in little pieces and just cooked until i felt I had enough bacon fat. Put the chopped bacon on a couple of paper towels and cooked for a few more minutes in the microwave to crisp. I also didn't really measure how long the brussels sprouts cooked, but I know I didn't cook them more than 10 minutes ... nice flavorful and good the next day warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States