Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
excellent! husband who turns up nose at brussel sprouts actually went for seconds. I've cooked similar recipes (with bacon, chicken broth, ect) but using whole sprouts...so I think having them shredded was really the ticket...flavors able to get to every piece of sprout. I liked the pine nuts in here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
very, very, good! My whole family loved it! Made just as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is fantastic for Brussels sprouts. I had some skeptical looks but they were really good. Thanks for the recipe. I did microwave the frozen sprouts for about 2 minutes before putting in the food processor & used some precooked bacon bits. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was very good; I did make a few adjustments based on my preferences and also recommendations by other reviewers. I skipped the butter & pine nuts. Used 2 tsp. of bacon grease and about 1/2 cup of chicken broth with some minced garlic with a bit of sea salt & black pepper as my sautee liquid. Cooked over medium heat for 7 minutes, and added 2 pieces of crumbled bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
what else can you say when brussel sprouts are good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent flavor although I used only 1 Tbsp. of bacon grease. It's hard for me to justify adding saturated fat to vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Better than I expected. Give these a shot and you will be glad you did. I trimmed the ends slightly and just cut them in half lengthwise. Cook the bacon, then add Brussels Sprouts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very good! I sliced frozen sprouts instead of shredding fresh and found it worked very well, but it was quite "fiddly" to prepare. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
What a cool way to make Brussels Sprouts! They were in disguise...great for the kids. Everyone loved them including the Sprout detester in our house. I wish there was a good way to rewarm them for leftovers (there was so much, and I cut the recipe in half!). I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I did not care for this dish. I did make some changes as other reviewers had suggested - cut down the butter, quartered the sprouts vs. shredding and I used slivered almonds vs. pine nuts. I don't think these alterations made a significant difference in taste though. The recipe is just okay. Nothing to rave about. I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States