Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Everyone loves this! I've tried many recipes, none of which are nearly as tasty. Brussel Sprouts are often bitter or not very flavorful. This recipe has fantastic texture and flavor. I made it for a teachers appreciation luncheon and the teachers all loved it and wanted the recipe. It's a pretty dish and I am actually making it this year for Thanksgiving in lieu of the high sodium, mushy canned green bean casserole which no one seems to be able to do without. This, to me, seems like a fabulous alternative, much tastier AND healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
We love this recipe so much - even the kids - that we have moved it to one of our sides for Thanksgiving dinner [requested by the kids!] ONLY caution is making ahead [except for adding in bacon] & re-heating without over-cooking - the stove area is too crowded to be sauteing right before serving this big feast!n Would love any suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are amazing. I used a food processor to shred the brussel sprouts. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this last year for Thanksgiving and they were a HUGE hit. My brother, who despises brussels sprouts and only took a bite because I wouldn't stop nagging him, actually LOVED them and ended up eating a huge serving. I couldn't believe how well these went over. In fact, my family requested I cook them again for our holiday meal. I made these exactly as called for in the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Definitely not the healthiest Brussels sprouts but delicious anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is the first time I have ever cooked brussel sprouts. definitely a good recipe if you are not sure you like them. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This dish got RAVE reviews from all who came toThanksgiving dinner. Everyone thought is was such a great idea and loved the flavours and that they were shredded! Brussels sprouts are a staple at such occasions so when I saw this recipe I knew everyone would love them (even those who usually don't)!. This recipe made plenty for the 8 that we had could easily been good for 12 with other the food that goes with a turkey dinner. Have left over brussels this time is a treat. Doing the sprouts in a food processor is a must though the shredded consistency was great and so quick. Thank you for this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
really good i added extra bacon and left out pinenuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Miraculous, this recipe actually makes Brussel Sprouts taste good. I think it is the pine nuts which do the trick. Of course, anything with butter and bacon has a fighting chance :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this with the Hyde Park seasoning blend from The Spice House and it was INCREDIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States