Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
We love this recipe so much - even the kids - that we have moved it to one of our sides for Thanksgiving dinner [requested by the kids!] ONLY caution is making ahead [except for adding in bacon] & re-heating without over-cooking - the stove area is too crowded to be sauteing right before serving this big feast!n Would love any suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are amazing. I used a food processor to shred the brussel sprouts. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this last year for Thanksgiving and they were a HUGE hit. My brother, who despises brussels sprouts and only took a bite because I wouldn't stop nagging him, actually LOVED them and ended up eating a huge serving. I couldn't believe how well these went over. In fact, my family requested I cook them again for our holiday meal. I made these exactly as called for in the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Definitely not the healthiest Brussels sprouts but delicious anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is the first time I have ever cooked brussel sprouts. definitely a good recipe if you are not sure you like them. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This dish got RAVE reviews from all who came toThanksgiving dinner. Everyone thought is was such a great idea and loved the flavours and that they were shredded! Brussels sprouts are a staple at such occasions so when I saw this recipe I knew everyone would love them (even those who usually don't)!. This recipe made plenty for the 8 that we had could easily been good for 12 with other the food that goes with a turkey dinner. Have left over brussels this time is a treat. Doing the sprouts in a food processor is a must though the shredded consistency was great and so quick. Thank you for this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
really good i added extra bacon and left out pinenuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Miraculous, this recipe actually makes Brussel Sprouts taste good. I think it is the pine nuts which do the trick. Of course, anything with butter and bacon has a fighting chance :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this with the Hyde Park seasoning blend from The Spice House and it was INCREDIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Looooove this! It's now one of my favorite side dishes ever, and I have made it several times. I make it exactly as the recipe calls for. I had never shredded Brussels sprouts prior to making this recipe, but the shredding is what really makes this special. I just use a mandolin, so it's pretty easy. Just takes a little time, but it's worth it to shred them. The texture with the bacon and pine nuts is just perfect! So sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States