Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy to make, smells good. Added 1T vinegar and 2 tsp sugar. No pine nuts on hand. 1 sweet onion instead of green onions. Can't wait to see how the family likes it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Best Brussels sprouts I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This has become a favorite in our home. Great texture and great color in this recipe. I have made this with pine nuts or with slivered almonds when pine nuts weren't available. This recipe also travels well to holiday dinners and potlucks, as long as you can keep it warm. However, it is so popular at our house that my daughter will eat it cold the next day from the fridge! Leftovers microwave decently, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was fabulous. I just cut each sprout into sixths, used cooked bacon I had in the freezer. Warmed the bacon first in the pan, removed added 2-3 T butter and about 10-12 sprouts cut into sixths. I put in one green onion, 2-3 dashes of pepper and 2 dashes of season salt, 2 dashes of salt. I didn't have pine nuts. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Excellent quartered brussell sproats,used almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe is kind of insane, in a good way. Brussels sprouts are one of my favorite vegetables, and this just might be my new favorite way to prepare them. Coring and shredding the sprouts is a little time consuming but the results are well worth it. I prefer to omit the butter and *not* drain the bacon grease; I find the bacon fat more flavorful than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We've made this a few times now. I don't care for brussel sprouts but my husband loves them. I've finally found a recipe that we both LOVE with brussel sprouts! Thank you! It's a special treat for us. BTW Trader Joe's has brussel sprouts already shredded - save your knuckles ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
good recipe, I quartered brussels sprouts, too lazy to shred. and had no pine nuts so I used sliced almonds. Took a little longer to cook because of sprouts being larger. Everyone like it, will make again when time allows. I usually roast me sprouts, I find it easier than standing over a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for thanksgiving dinner and they were a HIT!! Everyone loved them and they are very easy to make. I also added some gorgonzola cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States