Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are amazing. I used a food processor to shred the brussel sprouts. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this last year for Thanksgiving and they were a HUGE hit. My brother, who despises brussels sprouts and only took a bite because I wouldn't stop nagging him, actually LOVED them and ended up eating a huge serving. I couldn't believe how well these went over. In fact, my family requested I cook them again for our holiday meal. I made these exactly as called for in the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Definitely not the healthiest Brussels sprouts but delicious anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is the first time I have ever cooked brussel sprouts. definitely a good recipe if you are not sure you like them. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This dish got RAVE reviews from all who came toThanksgiving dinner. Everyone thought is was such a great idea and loved the flavours and that they were shredded! Brussels sprouts are a staple at such occasions so when I saw this recipe I knew everyone would love them (even those who usually don't)!. This recipe made plenty for the 8 that we had could easily been good for 12 with other the food that goes with a turkey dinner. Have left over brussels this time is a treat. Doing the sprouts in a food processor is a must though the shredded consistency was great and so quick. Thank you for this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
really good i added extra bacon and left out pinenuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Miraculous, this recipe actually makes Brussel Sprouts taste good. I think it is the pine nuts which do the trick. Of course, anything with butter and bacon has a fighting chance :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this with the Hyde Park seasoning blend from The Spice House and it was INCREDIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Looooove this! It's now one of my favorite side dishes ever, and I have made it several times. I make it exactly as the recipe calls for. I had never shredded Brussels sprouts prior to making this recipe, but the shredding is what really makes this special. I just use a mandolin, so it's pretty easy. Just takes a little time, but it's worth it to shred them. The texture with the bacon and pine nuts is just perfect! So sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
YUMMMM! SHredding the sprouts is time consuming..i now make this same recipe but i quarter them. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States