Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
No one in my family liked this. All you could taste is bacon grease. It was overly greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I loved them! My husband ate them. That's more than I can say about regular Brussels though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brown-Mineau

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I liked this recipe. We grow brussel sprouts in our garden and I am always looking for new ideas. I used a mandoline to grate the sprouts. I added chestnuts instead of the pine nuts and a bag of steamed brown rice and this was a great supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by izfo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Awesome recipe, which I was handing out the link to after dinner because everyone wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great recipe-used macadamia nuts instead of pinenuts. Everyone loved this recipe, even my kids who do not like brussel sprouts at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
What a great way to cook brussels sprouts! I made this for a family dinner, and even my brother-in-law and nephew (who are extremely picky) enjoyed it. Don't be fooled by the seemingly small amount of brussels sprouts- this recipe makes plenty! As many said, I went a little lighter on the butter, and they were still quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy to make, smells good. Added 1T vinegar and 2 tsp sugar. No pine nuts on hand. 1 sweet onion instead of green onions. Can't wait to see how the family likes it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Best Brussels sprouts I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This has become a favorite in our home. Great texture and great color in this recipe. I have made this with pine nuts or with slivered almonds when pine nuts weren't available. This recipe also travels well to holiday dinners and potlucks, as long as you can keep it warm. However, it is so popular at our house that my daughter will eat it cold the next day from the fridge! Leftovers microwave decently, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States