Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this last year for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. No left overs. I did exactly what the recipe said and turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I think part of the problem on my end was too much bacon and not enough sprouts. Not tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Fantastic! I followed the suggestions to just quarter rather than shred the sprouts and used scallions (only 2 T) because I had no green onions. I have always been a fan of brussel sprouts and love these more than any other receipe I have tried since they got "trendy." Ate way more than my allotted portion,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I have a shortcut, when I make Bacon I save some bacon grease in a jar in the refrigerator and it stays good for months. I start with a Tablespoons or two of the bacon grease in the skillet, and just a tablespoon of butter. I'll add whatever nuts I have on hand, last night I used slivered almonds which were great. I'll skip the green onions if I don't have any. I'll add another tablespoon of butter as needed if the brussel sprouts start browning. Lastly, I add about 1/4 cup of pre-packaged Bacon Pieces when I take the skillet off the heat. This dish is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Really Really Really good when served right away! I kept the sprouts whole but next time I'd quarter or half them. The pine nuts would incorporate into the dish better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this recipe several years ago for a family Thanksgiving. My family loved them. My niece who is now 13 (she was probably 7 or 8 at the time and didn't eat them, much less anything else) now loves them when her Dad makes them for her. Thanks to me for cooking out of the ordinary food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
We left out the bacon grease because we have leftover bacon and replaced the green onion with a little finely diced onion and it was fab! This was the first time my kids tried brussel sprouts and one declared hem their favorite veggie and the other said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love brussels sprouts, hubby not so much, this was a hit! Thanks, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollyne Klem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Here's what I did differently. Our family loves brussels sprouts, so it wasn't a hard transition for us. I quartered them, cooked the bacon and drained all the grease except 1/2 tbsp and only put in about 2 pats of butter. I halved the amount of pine nuts, added a bit of minced garlic (maybe about a tsp or so), then added the sprouts, cooked for about 8 minutes total topped with the crumbled bacon and freshly grated parm. It was exceptional. This is a good base recipe that you can change to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Previously have tried brussel sprouts twice and have hated them! Could barely swallow one. This recipe sure changed my opinion. I loved these and so did my husband. I will definitely being making this recipe over and over. I made it exactly as recipe called for. I didn't know how to shred so I used a sharp knife and sliced very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States