Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yum! I'm just sampling from the pot as they are cooking, and I can already tell that they're fantastic! The only change I made was to use walnuts instead of pine nuts because that's what I had on hand but left everything else the same. So far I've only been able to get my husband to eat brussels sprouts if they are roasted and slightly charred, so I'm anxious to see what he thinks of these. I guess I'll know in about a half hour when he gets home. :-) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent vegetable dish! People who like brussel sprouts are going to love them and people who don't like brussel sprouts will like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower20851

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I have made this using pancetta as well and it is just as delicious. For leftovers, I added to a potato salad I made using olive oil, new potatoes, spring onions, the leftover shredded brussel sprouts and added more crispy pancetta. A little white wine vinegar salt and pepper and you have a new version of potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I bought Brussel sprouts for Thanksgiving dinner and planned on using bacon in them as usual however, I am going to try this recipe I will let you know how it goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i tried this recipe for work..it never made it there, i threw it out ..it was terible..it does taste like brussels sprouts..i dont know what everyone is talking about..it was not good..followed the recipe but did cut down on butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and I have decided it is Thanksgiving side dish worthy! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Wowzer- who knew Brussels Sprouts could be so good! I have big plans for playing with this recipe. I did cut oil WAY back. Hubby thinks it would make great egg rolls. I'm also going to try adding a little heavy cream and serving it over pasta with grilled chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
We seasoned them with garlic salt and pepper. I didn't have any bacon so we used equal parts butter and bacon grease. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was delicious-- even those who don't like brussels sprouts liked it! The pine nuts gave it so much flavor. I didn't put in the bacon crumbles-- the flavor from the drippings was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent way to serve Brussels sprouts. I used walnuts instead of pine nuts with success. I even left nuts out completely and it was still super. The bacon is a must though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States