Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Brussels Sprouts with bacon are still Brussels Sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious!! A more coarse shred works better than a fine shred, bacon seals the deal. I make this every Christmas. A favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I brought these to Thanksgiving dinner at my mother-in-laws and was just asked to bring them to Christmas dinner. I left out the pine nuts and cut the brussel spouts in half instead of shredding them. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I left off the pine nuts ( 93g of fat in a cup) , cut the butter in half , used turkey bacon. It was just to easy to make this healthy and delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is the second year in a row I have made these for Thanksgiving. Always a hit, never enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil
Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I loved this! I have never liked brussels sprouts before and this was so good. I ended up eating leftovers reheated for breakfast the next day. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were fantastic! I made them for Thanksgiving and they were all gone, which was a major shocker. Even my husband ate them! I made them a second time a week later, this time I quartered them and used almond slivers instead of pine nuts. Next time I'm going to sprinkle in a bit of gorgonzola (stealing this from Match Box in DC China Town) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumnjam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Unbelievably delicious and the colors of this dish while cooking are vibrant. I used Canadian Bacon and it worked as well, although didn't provide the fat, so butter worked. I sliced the sprouts thinly and loved the added flavor of the pine nuts as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Taste good, but not worth all of the effort cutting up the brussel sprounts. You could substitute a head of cabbage and get the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very yummy! I added some hot sauce to spice it up a little, but overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States